hahahaha!

yes, it has been a very VERY long time since I have written on this blog.

Over a year I believe.

But I am still alive!!

So… if you are reading this you might be wondering ‘what happened to Zobot??”

I am imagining the possibilities running through your mind:

  • kidnapped by aliens…
  • house renovations have gone horribly wrong resulting in Zobot and Husbot being crushed by house never to be heard from again…

or the big one

  • we were matched with our baby and were suddenly to busy to blog because we have been chasing a toddler around… (!!!)

well….

the answer….

none of the above.

Which is good news in terms of the house crushing and aliens thing. But bad news in terms of the baby thing.

The answer is much MUCH more boring then the ones listed above. I just got too busy. 😦

I am not sure if I mention it a lot but my work is really busy and very important to me. I look after around 20 projects on the Thai Burma border. Programs with Burmese refugees and migrant workers who live in Thailand. Last year because of  changes in Burmas laws to allow trade unions this has changed everything. For the first time in a long time Labour Activist in Burma can organise without the threat of being jailed (as they have been in the past with many spending years as political prisoners for labour organising activities. Or having to flee to exile to live).

So while this has been very exciting it has expanded my work and made me a lot busier. but it is very exiting stuff: http://www.apheda.org.au/news/1370491459_26690.html

But no…. no baby. not yet.

we are still waiting.

waiting, waiting, waiting, waiting, waiting…… same old story.

It has been over 3 years since our file went to Thailand, And it will be 5 years in October since we started this whole process back in 2008.

But even though I sound glib when people ask me “any news?” and I say “no… no news… still waiting”

I dont feel glib.

It will be my Birthday tomorrow and I feel crappy. I feel crappy that I am not a mother yet. I never thought I would be 36 (as I will be tomorrow) and not a mum. I want to cry.

 

 

