So when I go to Wats here in Thailand it can be a varied experience.

I am used to doing my practice (daily prayers) at home at my home shrine. But here it is more public, there are tourists (weird!) and also Thai people, lay Buddhists and monks. 

Sometimes it can be surprisingly beautiful, quiet and peaceful. With no one or very few people around. Today for example I had an amazing experience.

I don’t mind so much when I am in Tibetan areas of India and Nepal because my practice is from the Mahayana/Vagrayana Buddhist tradition and here in Thailand it is Theravada Buddhism. All from the same place – the teachings of Buddha – but slightly different practice. I say my mantras differently!

Anyway I don’t think Buddha minds when I am in Thailand that I am saying different mantras. : )

I have been saying my mantras to Green Tara – to destroy all obsticles and bring children into the lives of those who deserve to be parents.

Om Tare Tuttare Ture Svaha

This offering was for all children in the world in need of loving families. May Green Tara destroy all obsticles between those children and loving families that will protect and care for them. May she do it with swiftness and wisdom.

Om Tare Tuttare Ture Svaha

This offering was for all the children of Thailand and Burma who are in need of a loving home. May Buddha bless them with a loving home. And may Green Tara destroy all obsticles between those children and the families that will love them, care for them and protect them.

Om Tare Tuttare Ture Svaha

This offering was for all the waiting parents. May they have patience. May they use this time to fill their hearts and minds with the love, compassion and wisdom they need to be able to guide their future life. May all obsticles be destroyed so there is no unnessary delay and waiting.

Om Tare Tuttare Ture Svaha

This offering was for my family – present and future. That we may all be patient and loving with each other. And that no obsticle will remain between us.

Om Tare Tuttare Ture Svaha

Here is a photo of all the offerings together. May they have gentle influence : )  Om Tare Tuttare Ture Svaha.

